Ratings Roundup: 90210, Grey’s Anatomy, Revenge

Okay, I’ve been trying to get into a groove this week with the blog and get my bearings with how I’m going to run things.  It’s been a bit overwhelming but I have things on track now.  Reviews and such will be coming at a much faster pace than they were this week, and I’m hoping to improve on my review style in general as time goes on.  The ratings won’t always be grouped up like this, I just wanted to get them out of the way for this week so we can start with a fresh slate tomorrow.  So, here we go!  And the ratings are…

90210

Viewers: 1.31 million

18-49 Rating: 0.6

Thoughts:  Well, this isn’t surprising.  CW numbers are terrible when compared to numbers from ABC, CBS and NBC but for the CW alone, these numbers are okay.  I’m not sure if it will be good enough to help 90210 get a renewal though, I really think a season 5 is going to be a long shot.

Revenge

Viewers: 7.58 million

18-49 Rating: 2.5

Thoughts:  Revenge has been pretty solid this entire season.  It has consistently been getting these ratings and I think it will definitely get picked up for a second season.

Grey’s Anatomy

Viewers: 9.32 million

18-49 Rating: 3.4

Thoughts: Grey’s has been doing awesome this season.  Even in its 8th season, it is pulling in strong numbers and is one of ABC’s highest rated shows and biggest money makers.  Season 9 is a lock, for sure.

 

[Source]

Leave a Reply

